Zoo Animals

So, I’ve finally finished copying all my November posts onto WordPress. Joy!

I haven’t been able to fall asleep that easily the past two nights. That always bothers me. I like to get my sleep. I’m an early to bed and early to rise kind of person. Always have been. I’ve never pulled an all-nighter (except for that one night two summers ago when I couldn’t fall asleep until 2 or 3 AM even though I got in bed at 9:30). I get cranky if I can’t fall asleep when I want to. Luckily there’s a collaboration day tomorrow and I get to sleep in! And hopefully since my new curtains make my room as dark as a cave I’ll be able to.

Today the counselors came to english to talk to us about college and life after high school. Which was pretty much a waste of an hour. I learned maybe one or two things. I’m on top of all that. I’m on the third draft of my college list (need to find that). I’ve visited 8 college campuses already. I’ve taken two SAT subject tests and I’m going to take more this spring. Plus, our counselors are a reminder of how ghetto the school is. You might forget about the fact that the motivated kids are in the minority and all the other things until you get to visit the counselors. Freshmen year, we had three of them. A-G, H-N, O-Z. Ms. A-G and Mr. O-Z (my counselor) were the most competent. Only the former had a baby and may never come back, and the latter was upgraded to a dean. Survival of the fittest. The worst counselor is the one still doing that job. This year we have a new woman, who I am so glad I don’t have. When she was talking about the PSAT, she told the group that she still has trouble reading and comprehending things sometimes. Not what I want to hear the woman who is supposed to help me get into college say. So… I’ll accept our old counselor. She’s on her third or fourth career. But at least she can understand things.

During study hall today the conversation got to Muggle quidditch. I talked with some of my friends about starting a club of it. We’ll see. It would be awesome but… We’ll see.

During Chem today I was told that I would make a good zoo animal.

3 Responses to Zoo Animals

  1. Solnushka says:

    Muggle quidditch? How cool is that! And how does it work?

  2. Solnushka says:

    Yay! The comments work!

Leave a Reply

