Oh Christmas Troy

The past couple days involved enough homework to keep me from feeling up to digging through the archives and finishing my tale. But it’s Saturday and I no longer have an excuse.

The Age of Molly

By now we’re at the summer of ’07. Before I started high school I found something amazing, something fairly life changing.

Playing sims for myself was out. Publishing my stories was out. I became introduced to the world of sims roleplay.

This brings us to Molly Lara Conner. My first sims roleplay character ever at Sylvan Hollow. Together, Molly and I lost our n00b status. At the time of Sylvan Hollow’s closure, Molly had one of the highest post counts. Telling you her story would make this even longer than it’s already going to be, so I’ll save that for another rainy day. (It’s raining right now and I’m trying to be funny. Or something.)

Of course, Molly wouldn’t have had her story if it hadn’t been for Christian Beck. Molly’s first relationship also brought me into the world of roleplay alliances. I found my first roleplay…partner.

At some point, there was the great internet explosion when I was without my interwebs for a month of so. This point in time also meant the end of Chris and Molly, as he moved on during this time. Molly and Chris are always going to be special to me, and hopefully also to Chris’ owner, but Molly moved on to bigger and better things.

Other Characters

Molly wasn’t my only character at Sylvan Hollow. I’m not going to talk about the others since they aren’t really important, but here’s some pictures just for fun.

The Great Legacy of Molly

Meet Molly’s husband until he gets chopped up by the resident SH serial killer, Anthony Dablin. Anthony helped break Molly and Chris up and also gave Molly two more things before he died.

Anthony gave Molly their twins, Stephanie and James.

While Molly was getting married and becoming a mom and all that jazz, she was also befriending the new paralyzed teacher in town, Drew Stone. Eventually, Molly would become a published author and she and Drew would both move their families to Bayside Vista, Rhode Island.

Bobby

Through Molly I met my online best friend, who we’ll call Torch. We bonded over our sims, X Men movies, and various other things. So, during the spring of 2008, we decided it was time to move away from SH, and into a new world we had more control over.

Welcome to Bayside Vista,  home of characters such as the Dover family.

In addition to the new faces of Bayside Vista, there were also old ones.

 

   

The Dablin family made the move along with the Stone family. See, Drew had a son that was about the same age as Stephanie.

 

However, Bobby didn’t really have very many other participants other than me and Torch. We had a few friends we’d met at SH who joined us but it didn’t have anywhere near the same amount of popularity.

Book Face

The summer of ’08 I spent away from home. I had pretty limited internet on the computer access. However, I did have my phone and Facebook. While we waited for the summer to end, Torch and I began pre-writing RP scenes in Facebook messages.

Only things grew a lot bigger than that. It became really convenient, and we both liked how easy it was. We could reply whenever and wherever. These early Facebook messages expanded into a gigantic database of plot lines and characters. Zach and Stephanie’s daughter they had at age 17 ended up marrying Jordan Dover’s son. We’ve worked as far as having Molly’s great-grandchildren be little kids. There are other independent plots all over the country. We’ve done dozens of alternate versions of characters’ stories.

And we’re still working.

Through roleplay members, I learned about NaNoWriMo. Through the Facebook RPs I’ve written probably millions of words by now. It gave me the confidence to think that I could possibly complete NaNo.

So yeah, sims kind of changed my life.

One Response to Oh Christmas Troy

  1. purplume says:

    wow I guess so. Very prolific you are. Yes I believe you completed Nano easily.

Leave a Reply

