Pas de Petting

Since I feel like writing more, and about none geeky things, I’m going to try out the whole pre-writing posts thing. Maybe I’ll become a pre-written blogger. Maybe not. I’m personally leaning towards the not, more because I like having my blogs be more…live.  I don’t want to share a story after it’s happened, or not be able to write about things because they interrupt my blog flow.

Why is it that my life always gets crazy on Fridays?

In study hall on Friday… Need to come up with a codename for this person…. Not KRY was being extremely weird. Now, I barely know NKRY. He’s been around for a while, but honestly, until a couple weeks ago I was scared of him. Mostly because of his former facebook profile picture which was like a manga creeper or something. He’s a friend of Boy, and may or may not have gone to the same school as me since 6th grade.

Anyways, through Boy, he’s assimilated partially into our study hall group. I have never really had a normal conversation with him. I know hardly anything about him.

When I walked into study hall he poked me in the side. No one else, just me. And somehow the conversation I had with him and Winger led to NKRY petting my head and later discussing the size of my chest. Yeah.

When I told Best Friend about this, she decided to ask Boy to find out if NKRY likes me. Which led to panicking. Because I honestly had no idea what I was going to do if he did. Best Friend wanted me to go on a date with him, but that was only so we could double. And NKRY still kind of freaks me out. I did not appreciate the head petting.

Finally Best Friend told me that NKRY told Boy that “he thinks a couple of girls are hot but he doesn’t like anyone.”

Yay!

And also, gah. If that situation changes I’m going to start living under my bed.

2 Responses to Pas de Petting

  1. purplume says:

    Ah, the joys of being young and single. Enjoy it, it’s a challenging time for all, I believe in all it’s various ways. The more you find the fun in it, the better

  2. Jess says:

    Uh, that sounds like a bit of a creepy person! I think I’d freak out if someone was doing that. I hate head-petting, and anyone who discussed the size of my chest… I’d feel very awkward, to say the least D:

    I like spontaneous blogging, too. Sometimes it sucks, when I have no ideas, but not being able to discuss things presently relevant when I really wanted to due to some queue or routine of posts would frustrate me.

Leave a Reply

