I’m Only Gonna Break Break Your Heart

So, I’ve finally got some freetime and that means it’s time to update the old blog. I’ve gotten terrible at updating, I know. Still, this is the longest I’ve had a blog last, and the most I’ve ever posted in a blog.

Lady Gaga is coming to my town. The day before my birthday. Best Friend and I freaked out. I’m currently listening to a local radio station waiting for them to play two Gaga songs in a row so I can try to win tickets. Of course they didn’t offer any of the cheap tickets on presale yesterday. But I must get my hands on a ticket. The last time I remember going to a concert was when I was like 7 and it was for Radio Disney. Which hardly counts. The DJ is sadistic. I’ve gotten already to call twice and both times they played the wrong song after….

Boy broke up with Best Friend randomly. I haven’t spoken to him since, and that’s totally fine with me. I’m not missing out on much. She’s still got her hopes set on him, whether she wants to admit it or not. And… I’m sick of hearing her tell me things about him and how well she knew him. It’s just awkward and depressing. What am I supposed to say to that?

On Saturday I saw Remember Me with The Boy. It was… A very strange movie. It was much more depressing than I’d expected. And they used 9/11 as a plot device which…I don’t think is right. It’s one thing if you’re making a documentary but I don’t think something like that should be used as a way to *spoiler*bumpoffacharacter*end spoiler*.

I could write more but I want to get caught up on my blog reading so… I’ll leave it there.

Leave a Reply

