Put That Thing Back Where It Came From

So, expect the next month’s worth of blog entries to be very prom related. I have my girly moments from time to time. Prom is one of those rare occasions when I’ll be caught in public wearing a dress, and I’m actually excited about it.

I’m going whether I have a date or not. And currently… It’s the not category. Despite the fact that I should have a built in date. Because my built-in date is being a loser. I’m not even going to bother to make this password protected. If you’re reading this, yeah, I mean it. You’re being a huge dork. A huge not manly dork.

Today one of my friends asked The Boy what his plans are for prom while I was conveniently in another room. He’s not going. For now… And better yet? They started talking about Valentines’ Day (this was also the friend who inspired him to make plans with me then), and he talked about how he could have gotten me a tomato plant from the hardware store. A tomato plant. Die of jealousy, everyone.

And I don’t even like tomatos.

Leave a Reply

