Take Back the Blog: Thursday I Don’t Care About You

Spring Break is almost over. And really… I’ve done nothing. I went to the movies on Friday and today. I hung out with friends occasionally, and went to practice. But other than that?

A big load of nothing.

I slept. I watched unhealthy amounts of Big Bang Theory. I texted The Boy and his little brother.

It’s nice to actually have time to do nothing, considering how crazy my life has been lately, and how hectic it’s going to get in the next few weeks, but really? I can’t help but want to do a little bit more.

I looked at college websites a lot yesterday, so I’ve been prone to fantasizing lately about my fabulous life in the future. And… That’s really all I have to say today. Sigh. I feel incredibly unexciting.

3 Responses to Take Back the Blog: Thursday I Don’t Care About You

  1. Tarissa says:

    Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog (In the Bookcase) and voting in my poll. I really enjoy Historical Fiction too… kind of for the same reason as you! The more I read, the more it stays in my memory all these events that happened in history.

    I appreciate the sweet comment about my blog. I love my readers! It’s taken me (almost) 2 years to get to the point where I am. It was so hard in the beginning, because I hadn’t even read many blogs before that & I didn’t know what other people do. But you asked how I’ve generated so many readers. My opinion is that if you want readers & commenters, you have to be one yourself. (you know, like: to have a friend, you have to be a friend!!) I regularly follow other people’s blogs and leave comments when I can – even if it’s just one sentence, it still shows you care about what someone else is writing.

    Also, whenever I see a new place to put my blog link, of course I do that. I have several profiles on different websites all over the internet where my blog link is. Just like how you found me through NaBloPoMo. By the way, are you a member of the Teen Bloggers group? How can I find your profile on the site? (because I’d like to add you as a friend)

    The other thing I’d like to mention about getting readers. Make you blog fun to read & ask questions!! People like answering questions. Also, update your blog frequently. I must say that during the month of March (which is the first time I participated in NaBloPoMo) I collected a few new readers! I think they were just so excited to see new posts everyday, so they kept coming back.

    I’m sorry if this message got too long, but I guess I had a lot to tell you in answering your simple question. :~)

    God Bless,
    ~ Tarissa

  2. Marla says:

    Hi. I’m just stopping over from Marriage Confessions.

    Sometimes one just needs lazy days… They really are the best. 🙂

    Marla @ http://www.asthefarmturns.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

