Metaphorical Clothing

I don’t think it’s just a coincidence that my favorite pair of jeans is near retirement. I’ve worn these jeans throughout high school. I got them at the beginning, and now it’s coming to the end. They’re like my own pair of traveling pants. They got me through the journey, and now they’re ready to part ways. I’ll save the nostalgia for the new blog, which will make more sense in a year or so.
Today I saw a countdown on Twitter of the days until NaNoWriMo. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

