The Epic Journey of High School

(Written September 21 2010)

Here begins an epic tale, like that of Hercules or some other Greek guy. Only I’m not Greek or a guy. Here begins The College Chronicles (TCC because I’m hip, yo!), more specifically the prologue. Because I’m not in college yet.

It’s only almost October, but I’ve already got a feeling that high school has gotten better for me each year. Let’s recap, shall we?

Freshman– Freshman year was the crappiest, not because I was a little guppy in the big pond. In February I had my first big loss when my grandmother lost her second or third battle with cancer. Additionally, I had a lot of drama going on for the last couple months of school with one of my friends, which I won’t go into detail about, but let’s just say it wasn’t pleasant.

Sophomore- I had an amazing summer before sophomore year at a little old place called CSSSA (California State Summer School for the Arts). The school year was alright. The beginning was still a bit unpleasant with the friend drama from the year before smoothing out. It was also possibly my most hectic year as I had 3 honors courses on my plate. An alright year, but nothing great.

Junior-Junior year got much more enjoyable. I didn’t have to take PE anymore (yesnomoresmellylockerroom!!) and my schedule seemed a bit more manageable. And then there was the whole deal with The Boy. Which was seemingly good and enjoyable at the time. And was certainly an improvement from the two years prior.

Senior- Everyone says senior year is the best, but it’s really true in my case. I feel like I’ve really embraced who I am this summer, and am totally comfortable with my life. According to one of my friends I’ve finally become a girl. Dramas done and dealt with, I’ve got a much more normal relationship with BBF, and things can only get better with college on the horizon.

2 Responses to The Epic Journey of High School

  1. Pingback: The College Chronicles Index « Uncreative Writing

  2. Brie says:

    CSSSA! CSSSA! CSSSA!

    That is all.

Leave a Reply

