Beginning Applications- No, My Mother is Not Dead

First of all, these first couple posts for TCC have all been written prior to the publishing date. It’s currently September.

Being the eager little nerd that I am, I’ve already started working on what college apps I can. I’ve never been much of a procrastinator. As of the day I’m writing this, I’ve never pulled an all-nighter for school. And college apps… I’m so ready to get them done with and just have to wait for my responses. I’m not going to save them for the last minute. The sooner I can be free, the better.

Some issues with technicalities of applications:

  • If I said I live with my mother, can’t you just presume that my home address is her home address? That’s kind of part of the whole living together thing. It means we live in the same house. Together.
  • If I live with my mother/father that means they’re alive. I do not live in a morgue.
  • If I list my father as my primary contact that means he’s alive.

Next Week: We continue to talk about the ridonc nature of college applications, and how they lack common sense. And get really racially ambiguous. Get excited.

One Response to Beginning Applications- No, My Mother is Not Dead

  1. Pingback: The College Chronicles Index « Uncreative Writing

Leave a Reply

