Bloggie Turns 1

Today is the 1 year anniversary/birthday of my blog. I’m trying to write some sort of deep, meaningful reflective post so bear with me.

I can certainly say that a lot has occurred since that mandatory introduction post I made on this day in 2009, back at Blogger. I took part in my first NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo. I won the first, and failed at the second. This year I’m coming back to the same spot, and attempting both challenges again. I feel like I’ve gotten a lot better at blogging regularly in the past couple months so hopefully I’ll win both this year. My plot for NaNo has more direction than last year, I think, when I pretty much pantsed my novel. I wrote what came to me, and generally my plot development had only been premeditated for a day or so max. This year I’ve had my idea brewing for a couple months. I’m a little hazy on my exact plot, but I really know my characters, and the world they live in. Furthermore, I know their emotions better because this year’s novel is based upon real life events. Only, you know, twisted to make them seem way cooler.

A year ago I was free of guy drama. Best Friend hadn’t even started dating Boy yet, and no one even knew that Elf existed.

It’s amazing how quickly relationships can change in such a seemingly short amount of time. A year ago TB and I were well on our way to becoming close friends, while I barely knew BBF. Now? TB and I have only had two short conversations in about 4 and a half months, while BBF and I are the ones that talk daily.

Next year?

I’ll have so much more to report on. New relationships, a new living situation…

Retrospective blog fail. I give up. I can’t be a Hallmark card for any longer.

Happy birthday, Blog. I would have made you a cake but you can’t eat. How about some cookies?

*awkward nerd humor*

 

One Response to Bloggie Turns 1

  1. zuluqueen says:

    “Guy drama.” Little Clammy, you’re growing up so fast!

Leave a Reply

