I’m a Future Bag Lady

Like Oprah, I’m going to tell you about some of my favorite things. Let’s start with my purse.

Now, I’ve got lots of purses lying around my room. Too many, really. However, silly me acquired a variety of cute purses that are all green, feature some shade of green, or have a pattern that doesn’t go with much. Or all of the above.

What about when I don’t want a green bag? Or I don’t want a bag with a pattern?

I needed a neutral purse that I could use with everything, preferably one with some wiggle room. I’m going to be a bag lady when I grow up. I carry around way too many things, most of which are not normal. At the moment I believe I have two pens and an eye patch in my purse.

This is my purse. I adore it. I bring it everywhere. I don’t think I’ve used any other bag since I bought it. It’s deceptively large, and is secretly a bottomless pit. Seriously. Sometimes I’m feeling around for days trying to find something in it. This summer I had a conversation with a 50 something year old man who worked at Disneyland about my purse.

It has two pockets on the front, as you can see, and a zipped pocket on the inside. The bag closes by latching in the front, as you can also see, and it has a magnetic snap on the inside.

The website says  it’s 13″H x 12″L x 7″D.

Mine is the one pictured, which is the chestnut color. It also comes in gray, bronze (gross tarnished silver color), navy, kelly green, and black. None of the colors other than chestnut look very nice, or natural, but whatever floats your boat.

Anyways, I’m going to use this bag until my pens and eyepatch fall out because it’s full of holes.

It’s the Saddle-Up Bag from Alloy.

4 Responses to I’m a Future Bag Lady

  1. zuluqueen says:

    PUT UP A PICTURE OF YOUR BAG.

  2. Maureen says:

    I have one of those bottomless purses too. Guys have it so easy, all they need is in their wallet. Nice purse though.

  3. Rammi says:

    The only bag I use on a regular basis is an Anya Hindmarch I’m Not A Plastic Bag bag that everyone wanted in 2007. Whilst it has no pockets, it’s filled with an unbelievable amount of crap – if I keep fishing in it, I’ll find the thing I need eventually.

Leave a Reply

