Bite by the NaNo Bug

It’s happened again. Along with NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo comes another annual event. The NaNo bug. For the past two years, when November rolls around, a cold sneaks in with all those words I’m writing. Last year it waited a bit longer before rearing its ugly head, but this year it wasted no time. In fact, it didn’t even wait for November to start. Halfway through my government test on October 29th, I started to feel the cold creeping on. By the end of the day I just wanted to go home. Unfortunately last weekend was pretty busy for me so I didn’t get to relax much.
This year was a congested head, runny nose, and a scratchy throat but not much of a cough. I thought I had shaken it off by the 4th or 5th. Not so lucky. Saturday I got the second leg of the cold, thanks to my lovely father who passed it on to me. This is the upset stomach part. All Saturday I had this nauseous feeling I couldn’t shake off. I could go into detail about the feeling but I’ll save you.

3 Responses to Bite by the NaNo Bug

  1. allstarme says:

    This is the time for sickness. All my freshmen have it and I wish I could wear a SARS mask to class without looking foolish. Thanks for visiting my blog yesterday!

  2. Lora says:

    Its the NaNo bug! I knew something was wrong with me. Bleh, someone should have warned me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

