Refresher Course

I know I’ve gotten some new readers lately through NaNo, NaBlo, etc. Rather than make you dig around trying to figure things out, here’s a quick list of acronyms and secret agent code names you might encounter.

Best Friend

This one should be obvious. If you can’t figure this out, I’m not sure how you’re capable of using the internet. Best Friend is my best friend. Simple, right?

The Boy

Now an ex-boyfriend, he earned the title because he was the first male discussed on this blog. January-June.

BBF

Better BoyFriend. So named because he is not socially inept like someone else (see above). Current gentleman caller. June-Present Day. *cough*wassinglefortendays*cough*

Boy

Another person so dubbed because of their earlier involvement. An ex-boyfriend of Best Friend. November 2009-February?

Elf

Boy’s successor, and also now an ex of Best Friend. He looks like an elf. Seriously. Only now he thinks he’s Jesus. But he was an elf first. May-September/October?

NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month. I write 50,000 words each November, because I’m crazy. I’m shooting for 100,000 this year.

NaBloPoMo

National Blog Posting Month. Also in November, making me even crazier. Yes, that means I write 50,000 words of a novel, and 30 blog posts in a month. Hurts so good.

 

Leave a Reply

