Deathly Hallows Midnight Premiere

Yes, I was one of those crazy people that went to the midnight premiere. We got there around maybe 8:30 or 8:45 and there were already people lined up against the wall on both sides of the hallway of the mall. Supposedly 10 theaters at that mall were showing it. I think that’s what my friend’s dad said. It was at 2:30 in the morning so I don’t really know… The line I was in was for 3 theaters, so there were at least 6.

At least the theater I saw it at was indoors. One of my friends had to wait out in the cold for hours. Another was insane and decided to get there at 2. That’s right, she planned to wait for 10 hours. The theater people told her to leave or they would call the fire marshal.

I sat next to a potted plant for 2 1/2 hours.

Oh, and I cried when Dobby died.

3 Responses to Deathly Hallows Midnight Premiere

  1. zuluqueen says:

    Awwww. You cried? I probably will, too. The lil bro said that part was especially sad.

  2. srah says:

    I saw it at a drive-in theatre. We had three warm bodies heating up the car, so the problem wasn’t the cold, but seeing the movie through the steamed-up windshield!

Leave a Reply

