Craft Obsession Du Jour

Once upon a time it was cakes. I have yet to get around to making pretty, cute, elaborate cakes, but I have a new craft obsession that is much easier, and something you can do no matter what the occasion.

I’ve gotten back into knitting. I’ve knitted on and off for a couple years now, but it never lasted for too long considering I could never seem to be able to know how to knit and purl at the same time. You can’t make too much with only one stitch. However, I have since conquered that disability and am now turning into a maniac. I knitted my little dog a sweater, one that turned out to be slightly…special but serves its purpose. Dachshunds are not a good shape to knit for. They’re too long, and their chests are too big. So the sweater has some patches, but it fits and will keep her warm.

Expect pictures of projects.

 

3 Responses to Craft Obsession Du Jour

  1. zuluqueen says:

    Ooh, pictures!!

    Also, make me a Gryffindor scarf. Fanks.

  2. Nadja says:

    I can relate to the ADD when it comes to crafts and projects. Would love to see the pics of the sweaters. I grew up with dachshunds. Love the breed, but don’t know if I’d get another one again.

Leave a Reply

