Go Westward, Young Man

So… Yesterday I sent in the first 6 of my applications. 6 out of 14 or 15. Also known as a shitload. I will be going over what makes up a shit load later, when I’m blogging about random parts of the process in order to kill time while I’m waiting for my responses.
It was not particularly nerve-wracking. Of course, none of the 6 were in my absolute top. I still have yet to turn in my UCI or UW apps. Gotta write those honors college essays still. I’m predicting more nerves and hesitation over hitting the submit button for those two. Best Friend’s mom asked if she wanted her to hold Best Friend’s hand when she submitted her app to her #1 school.
It’s a relief though, getting those apps out the door. I’ve accomplished something. Plus, I’m too busy thinking about finishing my other applications, NaNoWriMo, and NaBloPoMo to worry too much about whether I’ll get accepted to those 6. That will come later.
At least two of them I’ll hear from in mid-December to January. 3 of them are March decisions, and the last one I’m not really sure about. I need to look that up.
Anyways… Life goes on. Chaos can break out later on. I’ve got too much other stuff to do!

Next week: More on those remaining applications and sprinting towards the finish line.

2 Responses to Go Westward, Young Man

  1. Maureen says:

    Those things are tough and time consuming! Good luck!
    mo

  2. Pingback: The College Chronicles Index « Uncreative Writing

Leave a Reply

