A Nerd’s Black Friday

I did not wake up at the crack of dawn. I did not trample, maim, or in any other way harm anyone. After eating dinner, and sending everyone off with leftovers, my family hit up the stores on Thursday night.

My big Black Friday purchases?

Yarn.

4 skeins of yarn.

One of which is a silky feeling acrylic blue-gray that I’m going to make a circle scarf out of. Then I got two gray wool skeins for a hat and possibly gloves depending on how much leftover I have. Finally, an acrylic-wool blend in this intense green that I’m going to use to start working on a blanket.

And no one will be harmed in the process.

Although I could have attacked some Black Friday campers with a pair of knitting needles.

And this is my post for Day 30 of NaBloPoMo. I did it this year!

Leave a Reply

