TV Confessions: 12/2

Part CW, part NBC. Excellent taste, I know.

Life Unexpected

Thanksgiving time! Alright, I am incredibly excited about Lux’s new love interest, Sam. Of course she hates him now, but you know she will end up falling for him. Sam also happens to be rather attractive. I’m ashamed to admit I recognized him from Degrassi. I spent my summer with a 7 year old and a 13 year old, okay! I watched a lot of Nick. I can tell you why Zoey 101 called Zoey 101. *Hint* Her name is Zoey and she lives in Room 101. Witty, I know. Anyways, in addition to being attractive, Sam is also of an appropriate age. As in he is not her teacher, unlike Mr. I Cause CW Shows to Tank.

Also, in this episode, Ryan is a complete idiot and does not realize his wife is pregnant even when his sister-in-law practically  tattoos it on his body. So much for Ryan being the intelligent father figure. And poor Math continues to bumble around in the background, forgotten and unloved.

Vampire Diaries

I gave my dad a beautiful summary of this week’s episode earlier today. Elena is finally growing a backbone. Because seriously, the Salvatores do everything for her. Girl needs to get some shit done. This week poor Jeremy had to first be Katherine’s personal chew toy, and then got majorly rejected by Bonnie. It’s about time something happened with those two! I am totally for Jeremy-Bonnie. Even though Bonnie is being an uppity witch-bitch. Also, what is this show saying by only having black people be witches? If you’re on this show and you’re black you’re either a witch, or you end up dead. Interesting…

Community

Alright, so the whole Troy being the grown-up, everyone gets drunk thing was sweet. But I want some humor! Community has been really good lately, and this episode kind of disappointed me. I loved (I think) the week before’s episode with Troy and Abed’s blanket fort city, complete with districts and parades. The one with Annie’s pen wasn’t bad either. This week was just okay for me. Hopefully next week will be better with the stop animation Christmas special.

30 Rock

Harold! I can seriously relate to this episode of 30 Rock, and the therapy chain. Listening to people being sad and traumatized rubs off on you. Now I’m trying to remember what Tracy and Jenna were up to this week but I really can’t. Jenna broke up with her boyfriend. I started watching the series too late to understand why he liked to dress up like her.

The Office

I don’t think anything can beat Dwight making Nate turn the toilet paper into half a ply. Oh, that toilet paper…weaving machine… An okay episode. Pam and Dwight’s story was funny, Michael and Oscar not so much. Then again, this show never really has that much spark anymore. The whole fun of it was the sexual tension between Pam and Jim, and now that’s over. Dwight doesn’t have a girlfriend, Andy and Erin aren’t together… Erin and Gabe aren’t interesting.

Outsourced

I wonder how many people know that Outsourced is based on a movie by the same name, let alone have watched the movie. While it isn’t necessary to see it, I’m curious. We have the movie on DVD, and my parents went to see it at some film festival thing before that.

A couple weeks ago we had a substitute in English who looked just like Gupta, and sounded like him too. However, he was not happy like Gupta. He yelled at someone when they accidentally spilled their change for UNICEF on the ground. Like someone would do that on purpose. We called him Angry Gupta.

Let it be recorded for all to see, I am making a prediction now. A prophecy. Madhuri and Todd are meant to be together. She will become his love interest eventually. Who cares about Asha? Madhuri is the best, and she is the woman for Todd.

One Response to TV Confessions: 12/2

  1. mo says:

    I am such a boring nerd, I have not seen one of these shows.
    mo

Leave a Reply

