1000 Applications or How I Applied to Every College in Existence

I applied to way too many schools, and I’m not afraid to admit it. 13 schools no longer seems like a good idea to me. You don’t need that many options, and I’m getting kind of nervous thinking about how I’m going to decide now. There’s going to be a very large chart involved, and a points system. Thank you, Econ, for giving me ideas on decision making.

Two girls in my English class applied to 14 and 15 schools. Best Friend applied to maybe 3? I’m not entirely sure. She found out soon enough from her first choice that she didn’t end up applying to as many schools as she had considered. She knew exactly where she wanted to go, and she got in in November. I’m a little jealous. On one hand, I wish she had looked around a bit more, and had ventured out of her comfort zone (her school is about 15 minutes from our houses) but I’m also jealous that she doesn’t have to sit around and wait like I do. She also doesn’t have to make as big of a decision. Have I mentioned that I’m really not looking forward to choosing?

To all those people who knew where they were going as soon as they got into their first choice, I hate you.

I thought I was sure where I wanted to go, but now that I have all these options… I’ll feel bad if I don’t even consider other options, and some of them are pretty good. But then if I start thinking about them it just gets more complicated. Arg.

 

Leave a Reply

