Valentine’s Day 2011

So, I suppose it’s time that I finally address this. Andrea will undoubtedly freak out over this post, read too much into it, and harass me on Facebook in 50 messages all in upper case letters.

There were no tomato plants involved in this year’s V Day. There were also no males.

BBF and I split on Friday. It was mutual, and we’re just friends now. There were no tears, fights, or screaming. He showed up at my house, gave me a wand for Christmas (Yeah, it was the first time I’ve seen him since December), we talked on the porch, and then he left.

Really, I’m grateful it happened this way. He saved me from having to break up with him. It just wasn’t going to work out. This summer was great, but he has his life now and I have mine. I’m leaving next year for who knows where. We see each other for a day every other month or so now. I like spending time with him, and I’m always happy that day, but afterwards I don’t feel like I need to see him. I’m perfectly fine on my own. There was no way we were going to do long distance next year. Our relationship was already long distance enough, and the actual thing is not something I’m interested in.

I’m really looking forward to college boys.

4 Responses to Valentine’s Day 2011

  1. Brie says:

    There’s something so solemn but utterly beautiful about this post.

    P.S. SINCE CHRISTMAS?
    P.P.S. *Are* you looking forward to college boys? Just sayin’…

  2. Andrea says:

    I’m just surprised by how rational you are about all this.

    I am going to be a supportive friend by not using all caps.

    Also, I didn’t completely trust him. I always suspected he was a pimp-type. He was always taking photos with young women who were not you.

Leave a Reply

