Day One

I’m watching Julie & Julia and it’s really making me think about this blog. I want to bring it back. I know I can write I’ve just been struggling lately with what to write. I need some sort of goal or assignment. How else is it that I manage to write so much during NaBloPoMo and yet so little during the rest of the year? I has things to write about then. When I was doing The College Chronicles I was able to write a ton because I knew what I was writing about.

So I’m going to try something that might be a little crazy. I’m going to try to blog 365 posts in a year. Not necessarily a post per day because god knows that I’m going to screw that up within a week.

What I blog about will undoubtedly change a lot. There may be babble. There will be babble. I’m babbling already. Isn’t that the point of a blog? You can air your grievances to the whole world, but it’s a world you don’t know. Except for that obnoxious friend who feels the need to make equally obnoxious comments on your blog. Yes, I’m talking to you.

And, most importantly, I’ve just had my wisdom teeth out and I’m bored and slightly not all here right now so… 365 posts seems like a good idea.

2 Responses to Day One

  1. Andrea says:

    I’m pleased that you made a shout out to me in your blog. Either you’re stoned or very ambitious. Either way, I look forward to reading and commenting on your blog posts!

  2. Andrea says:

    Also, have you ever considered keeping a journal/diary?

Leave a Reply

